Google Ads 101 for Real Estate: Top Five (5) Tips on using Google AdWords

I concluded the post I read last week. It is about the Google ads that can use in real estate marketing, where it discusses the information and details about how you can do it. Below are my conclusion and tips on using Google AdWords when you’re starting the campaign.

                                                                                                                   Image Credit

Here are the top five (5) tips:

  1. Keywords. Select the words that you’ll put on the ad wisely. To get ideas, you can either check how your competitors are doing it or look into your Analytics and see which terms drive your visitors the most to your site. Focus on a phrase and exact matches rather than broad. Create lists to identify which group is active: one list for your brand keywords, and another for long tail ones like Condominium in Makati for rent, or Cebu house and lot for sale. Test and rotate.
  1. Targetting. Specify your target audience – from the location to the day and hours the advert will run and the device they will use. If you’re new to this kind of advertising, choose to show your ads in Google’s Search Network, instead of the Content and Display Networks. This means the post will only be seen on the top and right-hand corner of Google’s search engine.
  1. Budget. Set a budget where you are best comfortable with it. Calculate your CPA (Cost per Action) and how much each click costs. In this way, you can better strategize your overall budget.
  1. Landing page. Design a relevant and informative page. Keep in mind what quality score is and how Google determines your Adwords ranking. If you have a keyword like Manila condo for rent, your content must be about the benefits and listing details. Be clear with your call to action, make it prominent.
  1. Google Analytics. Track your conversion and ROI (return of investment). Record everything.

8 thoughts on “Google Ads 101 for Real Estate: Top Five (5) Tips on using Google AdWords

  1. After I originally commented I appear to have clicked the -Notify
    me when new comments are added- checkbox and now whenever a comment is added I get 4 emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Many thanks.

  2. It’s in point of fact a nice and useful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you shared this useful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Greetings! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out
    and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your blog posts.

    Can you suggest any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same subjects?
    Appreciate it!

  4. Hi there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to
    manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  5. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m inspired! Very helpful information specifically the final phase 🙂 I care for such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time. Thanks and good luck.

Leave a comment